RSS

Song Video of the Day And Lyrics – Get Well By Icon For Hire Music Video

21 Mar

Icon For Hire Awesome Photo

Icon for Hire and their girl singer, with her awesome pink/purple hair! :D

Icon For Hire is a girl-fronted band formed in 2007 and signed to Tooth & Nail Records! If you like Flyleaf or Paramore, then you’re sure to enjoy the heavy rock sound and female-powered vocals of this new group.

The following music video is for their song “Get Well” off of their debut album, “Scripted”.

The music video is quite interesting and really well shot, with cool scenes of the lead singer trapped in a room and slow-motion effects that really give it a cinematic quality. You also gotta love the passion that the lead singer, named Ariel, brings to the song. The four-piece also features Shawn Jump on Guitar, Josh Kincheloe on Bass and Adam Kronshagen on Drums. All of them coalesce to bring the house down! I also gotta love those feet-shots… Damn this clean-feet girl foot fetish of mine! :P

Ahem.

Lyrics for Get Well by Icon For Hire:

We throw tantrums like parties
We’re not happy ’til everyone knows we’re sick…
And that’s just how we like it
We’ve hurt bad enough
Right? We’ve earned it

Don’t tell the others but it’s all getting old
I mean, how many more times must our stories be told?
And being lonely’s only fun in a group…
It sorta loses it’s charm when it’s true

I meant it when I said
“I wanna get well, I wanna get well”
Are the rest of you so content?
Then stay where you are, but it hurts like HELP
And I’m sure it’s fun at first…
Test your pulse and check your vitals
If it’s only a game, you lost me
I quit it with the suicidal recital

So now you know all my secrets…
I want out
I know I don’t need THIS
Can you find me friends that don’t rank me on what I’ve been through?
The more our battle scars
The more attention it gets YOU

Don’t tell the others but it’s all getting old
I mean, how many more times must our stories be told?
And being lonely’s only fun in a group…
It sorta loses it’s charm when it’s true

I meant it when I said
“I wanna get well, I wanna get well”
Are the rest of you so content?
Then stay where you are, but it hurts like HELP
And I’m sure it’s fun at first…
Test your pulse and check your vitals
If it’s only a game, you lost me
I quit it with the suicidal recital

Yeah, we should’ve known it would end this way…
What did you expect, pretend it all the way?
And all we got left is a sorry pile of hearts…
I’m getting out, gonna write myself a new start

C’mon, dry your eyes, meet me on the other side
Run as fast as you can and we’ll make it out alive
We know better now, we don’t have to it live like this
Go tell ’em all we don’t have to live like THIS!

(I meant it when I said, “I wanna get well”…)

I meant it when I said
“I wanna get well, I wanna get well”
Are the rest of you so content?
Then stay where you are, but it hurts like HELP
And I’m sure it’s fun at first
Test your pulse and check your vitals
If it’s only a game, you lost me
I quit it with the suicidal recital

If it’s only a game, you lost me
I quit it with the suicidal recital

——————-

Icon For Hire Band Photo

Icon For Hire and the super hot lead singer Ariel and her amazing hair! Awesome outfit too. :P

Icon For Hire have certainly got my attention! I really need to check out this album. It’s now on my wishlist! Been quite a while since I listened to a female-fronted band of this style. I’m a big Flyleaf fan. But I’m itching for something new!

Icon For Hire is currently touring with Emery on the “Emery and Friends” tour; which also features fellow labelmates Sent By Ravens and I Am Empire. That tour is wrapping up soon and will end on March 25th. Then the band is going on a HUGE tour with Red, P.O.D. and Brian “Head” Welch (formerly of Korn)! Talk about an amazing lineup! I’d give anything to see that show!

Previous Songs of the Day
* Misconception By LeCrae Featuring Propaganda, Braille and Odd Thomas
* Fearless by For Today
* One Sixteen by Trip Lee Featuring LeCrae
* MAD by E.B.R.U. Featuring Durrty Goodz
* Through Struggle By As I Lay Dying
* School of Hard Knocks By P.O.D.
* Infected By 12 Stones
* The Sphere of Hip-Hop By Mars iLL
* God of Nothing By MyChildren MyBride
* Silent Hill 1 Videogame Soundtrack Full Download
* Rush By Aly & AJ
* Dreamdecipher by Miseration
* Let You Down By P.O.D.
* They Like Me By KJ-52 Featuring LeCrae
* Heavy Prey By Lacey Mosley Strum of Flyleaf From Underworld: Awakening Soundtrack
* KJ-52 Exclusive WatchUsPlayGames Interview
* Four Wall Blackmail by Dead Poetic
* Fighter By Manafest
* Immortal By War of Ages
* Crowns By Phinehas
* Hell March Remix From Red Alert 3
* The Latest and the Last and Grand Finale By Demon Hunter
* Storm the Gates of Hell and Lead Us Home By Demon Hunter
* Feel As Though You Could by Demon Hunter
* The Wind By Demon Hunter
* Get Well By Icon For Hire
* The Science of Lies By Demon Hunter
* Hounds of Love By Eivor
* The Gauntlet By Demon Hunter
* Pokerap Pokemon Anime Theme Song Season 1
* Perfect Weapon By Black Veil Brides
* Trollabundin By Eivor
* No Reason To Exist By Demon Hunter
* Tie This Around Your Neck By Demon Hunter
* I Play Dead By Demon Hunter
* Goodbye For Now By P.O.D.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Song Video of the Day And Lyrics – Get Well By Icon For Hire Music Video

  1. Lauren

    May 31, 2012 at 11:20 am

    Whats ariels ful name?

     
    • astro64th

      May 31, 2012 at 8:07 pm

      I don’t know, apparently she keeps it secret. Which is awesome. No one deserves to know her last name if she doesn’t want it out!

       

Leave a Reply

 
