RSS

Song Video of the Day – Four Wall Blackmail by Dead Poetic

26 Apr

Dead Poetic Four Wall Blackmail Art

This album is absolutely fantastic beginning to end. BUY IT!

Four Wall Blackmail by Dead Poetic is the titletrack of their debut majorlabel album on Solid State Records, released in 2002.

Sometimes the most somber, melancholy music is the most beautiful; and this extremely sad, depressing song from emo rockers “Dead Poetic” is exactly that… and it is easily my favorite song from their debut album and by far one of the most heartgripping and powerful songs I’ve ever heard. The lyrics cut you like a knife, and pull on the heartstrings in a very forceful way… which also causes the listener to really reflect on themselves, their lives and their mistakes. The mixture of clean sung vocals along with screamed vocals only adds to the dynamism of this incredible piece. Enjoy.

Dead Poetic Four Wall Blackmail Song Lyrics

These four walls have seen the worst of me…
They’re bleeding confession
But they’ll NEVER speak.

These four walls have seen the life I truly lead…
They’re crying DEPRESSION
They’re weak in the knees…

RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR

RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR

Please walls…
Stay quiet…
Reputation… is on the line…
And please God…
Stay quiet…
Don’t let them know you’re watching me DIE….

Falling down…
The waves are crashing in on me again!
Falling down…
The walls are closing in on me again!
Falling down…
The waves are crashing in on me again!
Falling down…
I feel the weight, I feel the weight again!

And if you open up your heart you’ll see…
I’m only human
Let me be me….
And if you open up your heart you’ll see…
This wasn’t my intent
I’m sorry.
I’m sorry…

RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR

Please walls…
Stay quiet…
Reputation… is on the line…
And please God…
Stay quiet…
Don’t let them know you’re watching me DIE….

Falling down…
The waves are crashing over me again!
Falling down…
The walls are closing in on me again!
Falling down…
The waves are crashing in on me again!
Falling down…
I feel the weight, I feel the weight AGAIN!

RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR
RIGHT ON THE FLOOR

Previous Songs of the Day
* Misconception By LeCrae Featuring Propaganda, Braille and Odd Thomas
* Fearless by For Today
* One Sixteen by Trip Lee Featuring LeCrae
* MAD by E.B.R.U. Featuring Durrty Goodz
* Through Struggle By As I Lay Dying
* School of Hard Knocks By P.O.D.
* Infected By 12 Stones
* The Sphere of Hip-Hop By Mars iLL
* God of Nothing By MyChildren MyBride
* Silent Hill 1 Videogame Soundtrack Full Download
* Rush By Aly & AJ
* Dreamdecipher by Miseration
* Let You Down By P.O.D.
* They Like Me By KJ-52 Featuring LeCrae
* Heavy Prey By Lacey Mosley Strum of Flyleaf From Underworld: Awakening Soundtrack
* KJ-52 Exclusive WatchUsPlayGames Interview
* Four Wall Blackmail by Dead Poetic
* Fighter By Manafest
* Immortal By War of Ages
* Crowns By Phinehas
* Hell March Remix From Red Alert 3
* The Latest and the Last and Grand Finale By Demon Hunter
* Storm the Gates of Hell and Lead Us Home By Demon Hunter
* Feel As Though You Could by Demon Hunter
* The Wind By Demon Hunter
* Get Well By Icon For Hire
* The Science of Lies By Demon Hunter
* Hounds of Love By Eivor
* The Gauntlet By Demon Hunter
* Pokerap Pokemon Anime Theme Song Season 1
* Perfect Weapon By Black Veil Brides
* Trollabundin By Eivor
* No Reason To Exist By Demon Hunter
* Tie This Around Your Neck By Demon Hunter
* I Play Dead By Demon Hunter
* Goodbye For Now By P.O.D.

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
