Song Video of the Day: KJ-52 They Like Me Music Video Featuring LeCrae

01 May

LeCrae They Like Me KJ-52 Music Video

LeCrae rapping his part in KJ-52's They Like Me music video from the Dangerous Album.

They Like Me by KJ-52 featuring LeCrae (live and in-person) is the first music video from KJ-52’s Dangerous album, his latest and 7th full-length that was just recently released on April 6th. If you haven’t yet, be sure to buy Dangerous by KJ-52 and support this awesome Christian rapper and his incredible work ethic. Personally I gave the album 9 out of 10 and love it!

Here is the music video for They Like Me!

Be sure to check out my exclusive KJ-52 interview!

They Like Me was a natural fit for the first music video from Dangerous, as it takes advantage of the fact that LeCrae (of the 116 Clique) has blown up in popularity following his performance on the BET Cipher and his securing a spot on a popular upcoming rapper’s album that also features big-time artists of the Snoop Dog, Eminem, 50 Cent, Jay-Z caliber. A HUGE deal for any Christian rapper.

And the They Like Me music video is a really cool one. The story of the song is about racism, from both the white end and the black end! Which is something that is rarely seen. So you have LeCrae rapping about what it was like to grow up as a black kid and a black rapper embraced by whites, and KJ-52 growing up as a white rapper in a black neighborhood and black-dominated industry. The music video cuts to rapid shots of average, everyday people of both skin tones, and has outstanding production quality.

Last but not least, here is the BEC video of LeCrae at the Cipher, in case you haven’t seen it.

Here is a short interview with LeCrae talking about the BET Cipher.

Previous Songs of the Day
* Misconception By LeCrae Featuring Propaganda, Braille and Odd Thomas
* Fearless by For Today
* One Sixteen by Trip Lee Featuring LeCrae
* MAD by E.B.R.U. Featuring Durrty Goodz
* Through Struggle By As I Lay Dying
* School of Hard Knocks By P.O.D.
* Infected By 12 Stones
* The Sphere of Hip-Hop By Mars iLL
* God of Nothing By MyChildren MyBride
* Silent Hill 1 Videogame Soundtrack Full Download
* Rush By Aly & AJ
* Dreamdecipher by Miseration
* Let You Down By P.O.D.
* They Like Me By KJ-52 Featuring LeCrae
* Heavy Prey By Lacey Mosley Strum of Flyleaf From Underworld: Awakening Soundtrack
* KJ-52 Exclusive WatchUsPlayGames Interview
* Four Wall Blackmail by Dead Poetic
* Fighter By Manafest
* Immortal By War of Ages
* Crowns By Phinehas
* Hell March Remix From Red Alert 3
* The Latest and the Last and Grand Finale By Demon Hunter
* Storm the Gates of Hell and Lead Us Home By Demon Hunter
* Feel As Though You Could by Demon Hunter
* The Wind By Demon Hunter
* Get Well By Icon For Hire
* The Science of Lies By Demon Hunter
* Hounds of Love By Eivor
* The Gauntlet By Demon Hunter
* Pokerap Pokemon Anime Theme Song Season 1
* Perfect Weapon By Black Veil Brides
* Trollabundin By Eivor
* No Reason To Exist By Demon Hunter
* Tie This Around Your Neck By Demon Hunter
* I Play Dead By Demon Hunter
* Goodbye For Now By P.O.D.


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: