RSS

ListenToMePlayGames Resident Evil Remake Podcast (Guest: MyDad)

12 May

Resident Evil Remake Wallpaper (Jill)

Jill Valentine Wallpaper for Resident Evil Remake on GameCube.

ListenToMePlayGames with “MyDad” as we dive into Resident Evil Remake for the Nintendo GameCube. One of my favorite games of all time. All in celebration of Resident Evil 6 releasing on October 2nd!


Hear the ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Remake (With MyDad) Podcast

(click the link above to listen to the first episode! Right-click “save target as” or something similar to save the episode to your computer!)

ListenToMePlayGames will be a new feature where I will record audio of me playing through a game, along with commentary from me and whoever else is joining in. In this instance it is my dad, someone who has never played a game in his life and doesn’t know a single thing about videogames. I hope that this will become a neat way to experience gaming, and turn out much like a radio show. If you’ve played the game before, you will be able to picture what is going on onscreen even though you can’t see it, and I think it will be a very unique experience!

With dad joining in, I think this will be an interesting feature and an interesting experiment to see what the average parent of a 20-something thinks about actually watching someone play a videogame from start to finish (my dad turns 60 next month). I chose Resident Evil Remake because, outside of it being an excellent game, it’s also fun to watch and is a game that I’ve always wanted my dad to see. I think it’s an excellent example of a cinematic experience because of the awesome cinematography and outstanding mood, ambiance and sense of dread that pervades the game’s wonderfully designed environments.

This debut episode was meant to be a trial or practice run, so we just start chatting right off the bat as I load the Wii up, before I even pop Resident Evil Remake in. Because it was meant to be a practice run, I think the chatting between me and my dad is much more natural, and we just start immediately talking about videogames, about what dad remembers from our childhood, about what certain things he sees onscreen mean, and he constantly peppers me with questions. Which is just how I wanted it. I also do a TON of explaining, naturally. I think most gamers will find it a fascinating time.

Due to the trial nature, there’s no intro really, we just kinda start talking and go from there. Before I put Resident Evil: Remake in, I start off with Zelda: Twilight Princess which I was using to test the mic. And that morphs into a pretty interesting conversation in and of itself. Dad gets a little tired by the end of my Resident Evil playing, but I think this first episode turned out pretty great overall. Enjoy.

Be sure to check out my father’s articles he has written for the site as well. See the overview on MyDad: Life Reflections & Opinion.

Also give these a look! My Resident Evil Remake review, Resident Evil 2 Review and Resident Evil 3 Review and Resident Evil: Code Veronica Dreamcast Review!

Previous LISTENTOMEPLAY podcasts:
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 0 Part 4
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Zero Podcast Part 3
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Zero Podcast Part 2
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Zero Podcast. RE0 Intro (Part 1)
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Finale (Part 7)
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Parts 5 and 6
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Part 4
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Part 3
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Part 2
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil: Code Veronica Podcast Part 1
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 3 Podcast Finale (Part 5)
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 3 Podcast Part 4
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 3 Podcast Parts 2 And 3
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 3 Podcast Part 1
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 2 Podcast Final Master Run (Claire Redfield)
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 2 Podcast (Leon Scenario A On Normal)
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Remake Real Survival Mode Chris
* ListenToMePlay Super Metroid Podcast
* ListenToMePlay Oblivion “Through A Virgin’s Eyes” Podcast Part 1 – Guest Mr. Z
* ListenToMePlay Oblivion Podcast Part 2
* ListenToMePlay The Witcher 2 Podcast Part 1 – Guest: RedWinged Angel
* ListenToMePlay The Witcher 2 Podcast Part 2
* ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Remake Podcast – Guest: MyDad

 
 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
