RSS

Quote of the Day – You Can Chain Me, Torture Me, Destroy This Body, But You’ll Never Imprison My Mind By Mahatma Gandhi

15 May

Chain or Tortue, You'll Never Imprison My Mind Gandhi Poster“You can chain me, you can torture me, you can even destroy this body, but you will never imprison my mind.” – Gandhi

This is a powerful quote because it reveals the strength of the human spirit even during the most intense times of despair. Additionally, it reveals the fact that our thoughts and our human spirit are intangibles… no one can take them away from us but by death, and no one but God knows what is truly going on inside of someone’s mind.

Isn’t that infinitely interesting to think about?

Here is a very interesting, actual video of Gandhi actually speaking on video!

Additionally, here is an audio speech given by him; regarding God and Gandhi’s concept of God.

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment