RSS

Gaming Friday October 19 2012: What Are You Playing This Weekend? Back to Resident Evil Zero and Final Fantasy VIII For Me. Just Got Resident Evil 6, But Will Likely Replay RE4 and RE5, Possibly Even Code Veronica and Resident Evil Revelations (3DS), Before Diving Into RE6 Goodness

19 Oct

Final Fantasy 8 Squall Gunblade Wallpaper

……. It doesn’t get any more badass than this wallpaper right here! Final Fantasy VIII’s Squall with his wicked Gunblade!

What games will YOU be playing this weekend?

For me, I will likely be diving back into Resident Evil 0 after a week or two’s hiatus. It’s actually been quite a while, since my friend tried to commit suicide, that I’ve played a proper game (3DS and Super Mario Bros. NES not withstanding).

Sadly, that also means that it has been that long since I’ve done my last ListenToMePlay Resident Evil Zero Podcast, so I’m itching to get back into podcasting the RE games.

In addition to playing RE0, I just received my copy of Resident Evil 6 Archives (Limited Edition for Xbox 360) in the mail! I am super happy to finally have it. Sadly, I’m the type of person who stretches things out and often times doesn’t play with his shiny new toy until he’s finished something he’s previously started.

That means I will LIKELY replay Resident Evil 4 HD, Resident Evil 5: Gold, and possibly even Resident Evil: Code Veronica X HD (neither of which I have played the new HD versions of) before I crack into Resident Evil 6… Although it will be interesting to see if I can actually get myself to hold out that long. :P I am deftly scared of spoilers, so the longer I wait the more likely I am to accidentally ruin part of the game for me. So I don’t want to wait TOO LONG.

One of the major reasons I may wait is because I want to continue doing my ListenToMePlayGames Podcasts by playing each of the Resident Evil games in sequence. Which means I might even add Resident Evil: Revelations for 3DS to the list before I crack open RE6.

The other game I REALLY want to play some of over the weekend is Final Fantasy VIII. This is a game that I got knee-deep into a while back, although it was before I did my first ListenToMePlay Resident Evil 2 Podcast, so it’s been quite a while…. But I don’t want to go too long without getting back to it. Even if just for a bit… as I am dead-set on FINISHING Final Fantasy VIII for the first time as I’ve never actually completed the game. Now that I restarted it, I MUST finish it! Plus I had a blast playing it, I even spent over 12 hours alone on the FFVIII Card Game!

So what games will you be playing this Friday and over the weekend for October 19-21 2012?

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 19, 2012 in Features

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
