RSS

WiiU Wind Waker Gameplay Screenshots And Trailer Video

23 Jan

Zelda: Wind Waker Wii U Remake Pirate Ship Screenshot

You can see the pirate ship where you start in the game.

Wii U The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker gameplay screenshots and trailer video are viewable below. As already reported, the game looks absolutely gorgeous. It will be really exciting to see this game in high-definition on the WiiU.

But don’t take my word for it, watch the video, get excited over the trailer’s awesomeness, and check out the incredible gameplay screenshots!

Zelda: Wind Waker Wii U Remake Characters Screenshot

Characters in the game look fantastic. Truly an animated cartoon.

Zelda: Wind Waker Wii U Remake Overhead Ocean Isle Screenshot

A beautiful overhead shot of Outset Island.

Zelda: Wind Waker Wii U Remake Village Shops Screenshot

An outstanding look at the towns and shops in HD.

Zelda Wind Waker Wii U Remake Outset Isle Screenshot

Outset Island in high-definition!

Link Tetra Wii U Zelda Wind Waker Remake Screenshot in HD

Amazing to see Link and Tetra in HD!

 

Tags: , , , ,

5 responses to “WiiU Wind Waker Gameplay Screenshots And Trailer Video

  1. NyNy

    January 24, 2013 at 8:23 am

    The graphics look great but I will always prefer Link in games like Ocarina of Time or Twilight Princess more.

    Just asking but, do you or anyone you know who writes stories preferably short stories? Why not post more of your fiction there, review others and get some inspiration from other writers? You can build up an audience around your story by starting small writing short stories now and allowing your readers to download and share with others. If you are aiming to be an author, novelist or writer, this is a great way to start to market your stories online. So please check out the site: http://readwave.com

     
    • astro64th

      January 24, 2013 at 3:38 pm

      Thanks for the comment and link NyNy!

      I actually do not write fiction, although I HAVE in the past… but mostly when I was younger. I have thought about it from time to time… Actually my dad does write a lot, you can check out some of his stuff by clicking on the “MyDad: Life Reflections” page at the top of the site, four of his songs are posted there. I’ve been thinking about making a push to get his stuff published (he’s written over 100 songs). So I just may look into that site. Thanks for the suggestion!

       
      • NyNy

        January 24, 2013 at 3:52 pm

        Great! If you or your dad does make an account, send me a link to your ReadWave account and story when you upload it!

         
      • astro64th

        January 24, 2013 at 4:14 pm

        Okay will do! :) Let me know if you check out one of my dad’s stories or songs! ^_^

         
    • astro64th

      January 24, 2013 at 3:40 pm

      You know it’s interesting. Normally I would say I prefer Ocarina of Time Link, but actually thinking about it, Wind Waker is by far my preferred game over both Ocarina and Twilight Princess. Even though I’m not a huge fan of “Toon Link” or that look per se, I think the world, music, whimsy and feel of Wind Waker is much preferred. I find it kinda odd, but it’s true for me!

       

Leave a Reply

 
