RSS

Thief 2014 New E3 2013 Trailer. Coming To XboxOne, PS4, PC

09 Jun

Thief 2014 Garret Main Character Artwork (XboxOne, PS4, PC)

Absolutely awesome.

Thief 2014, the reboot of the series by Eidos-Montreal, the developers behind the critically acclaimed, best-selling Deus Ex: Human Revolution, revealed an all-new trailer for the new Thief from E3 2013.

“Stealing is my way of life; it sets me free in the night.
Every rivet and stitch lets me find what I desire.
The cloth that hides me, the tools that arm me…
All lead to that priceless moment.”

Some steal to survive; Garrett survives to steal…

Thief will be released for XboxOne, PS4 and PC in 2014, as one of the first major AAA next-gen titles. It will likely be playable at E3 2013 when the show kicks off two days from now!

I never got to play the Thief games, as I was always a console gamer and not a PC gamer… So can’t wait to see how this new game holds up. I have very high expectations considering how awesome Deus Ex: Human Revolution was. You can’t reboot a game any better than Eidos Montreal did with that game, so if they can 1up it that’d be a huge feat.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
