RSS

Reviews

What Media Do You See? (Games, Books, Shows, Music)

What media do you see? Can you name them? Music, Videogames, Books, TV Shows, Movies...

I love to review stuff: Videogams, music albums, books, TV Shows, movies… if it can be reviewed, I’ll review it! As long as I can recall… even since before the days of computers, I would write reviews on paper! So believe it or not, I actually own several of my old videogame reviews that I wrote out on a simple piece of notebook paper while I was in school!

So, of course, once the computer entered my life, it was only natural that I eventually migrated from writing reviews on paper to doing so on the Internet! First starting with my VERY OLD website “Astro64th’s Nintendo Gallery” and then on spots like Myspace, and eventually to my previous gig at VideoGamesBlogger, which was started by an old online friend of mine.

All of this of course, eventually lead to the website you are now reading! And while it’s still in its infancy, I intend to continue to make it better and better with each passing day… and it’ll serve as the one-stop shop for all of my thoughts. Including Reviews, which is what this page is about (of course). I have videogame magazines like EGM (Electronic Gaming Monthly) to thank for my reviewing obsession, as I always loved to read the reviews in those magazines just for fun… a habit and hobby I still enjoy today (my bathroom is stacked full of old EGMs… takes me back to the time when I first read those reviews!).

Below is a compilation of all the reviews I’ve written on WatchUsPlayGames! Whenever I post a new one I will update this list!

MASTER REVIEWS LIST!

Table of Contents

VIDEOGAMES REVIEWS

*sad panda* I’ve yet to write any videogame reviews exclusively for WatchUsPlayGames, they are coming though! Soon I’ll transfer my epinion reviews here! *Update: —- UPDATE: VIDEOGAME REVIEWS GET!

5. Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance (Xbox 360) [Posted: February 22 2013]
4. Resident Evil: Code Veronica Review (Dreamcast) [Posted: October 5 2012]
3. Resident Evil 3: Nemesis (PS1, GameCube) [Posted: September 18th 2012]
2. Resident Evil 2 (GameCube) [Posted: September 3rd 2012]
1. Resident Evil Remake (GameCube) [Posted: August 14 2012]

My VideoGamesBlogger (VGB) website reviews:
1. Turok: Dinosaur Hunter – N64
2. Turok 2: Seeds of Evil – N64
3. Metroid 2: Return of Samus (Viewpoint 1) – Game Boy
4. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 3: The Manhattan Project – NES
5. Final Fantasy VII – PS1
6. Halo 1: Combat Evolved – Original Xbox
7. Super Metroid – SNES
8. Metroid Prime – GameCube (Viewpoint 1)
9. Metroid – NES (Viewpoint 1)
10. Metroid: Other M – Wii
11. Metroid Prime Pinball – DS
12. Metroid: Zero Mission – Game Boy Advance
13. Metroid Prime 3: Corruption – Wii
14. Final Fantasy X – PS2
15. Super Smash Bros. Melee – GameCube
16. Super Smash Bros. 1 – N64
17. Lego Indiana Jones 1: The Original Adventures – Xbox 360
18. The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (GameCube, from “Master Quest” collection set)
19. The Legend of Zelda 1 – NES
20. Zelda II: The Adventure of Link – NES
21. The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass – DS
22. Fatal Frame 1 – Original Xbox
23. Fear Effect 1 – PS1
24. Silent Hill 2 (PS2)
25. Resident Evil Remake – GameCube
26. Resident Evil 4: Wii Edition – Wii
27. Devil May Cry 4 – Xbox 360
28. 2008 Alone In the Dark – Xbox 360
29. Dementium: The Ward – DS
30. Super Mario Bros. 1 – NES
31. Super Mario Bros. 2 – NES
32. Super Mario Bros. 3 – NES
33. Super Mario RPG: The Legend of the Seven Stars – SNES
34. Super Mario 64 – N64
35. Super Mario 3D Land (3DS)
36. Yoshi’s Island DS – DS
37. Mario Kart 7 – 3DS
38. Mario Power Tennis – Wii
39. Donkey Kong: Jungle Beat (New Play Control) – Wii
40. Animal Crossing – GameCube
41. Resident Evil 2 – GameCube
42. Donkey Kong Country – SNES
43. F-Zero – SNES
44. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles IV: Turtles In Time – SNES
45. Game & Watch Gallery 1 – Game Boy
46. Terminator Salvation Videogame – Xbox 360
47. Nintendo’s Mission In Snowdriftland Flash Game – PC
48. Final Fantasy I (Dawn of Souls Version) – Game Boy Advance
49. Pokemon Snap – N64
50. Ninja Gaiden 1 Xbox – Original Xbox
51. Ninja Gaiden 1 – NES
52. Ninja Gaiden II: The Dark Sword of Chaos – NES
53. Ninja Gaiden III: The Ancient Ship of Doom – NES
54. Battle of the Bands – Wii
55. Deadly Creatures – Wii
56. Metroid Prime Trilogy – Wii
57. Pikmin: New Play Control – Wii
58. Punch-Out – Wii
59. Sin & Punishment 2: Star Successor – Wii
60. Wii Sports Resort – Wii
61. Star Fox 64 3D – 3DS
62. DSi XL System Review
63. Elite Beat Agents – DS
64. My SAT Coach – DS
65. Prince of Persia: The Fallen King – DS
66. Rhythm Heaven – DS
67. WarioWare D.I.Y. – DS
68. G.I. Joe: Rise of Cobra Videogame – Xbox 360
69. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Turtles In time – Reshelled – XBLA
70. King of Fighters XII – PS3
71. Buzz: The Hollywood Quiz – PS2
72. Buzz: The Mega Quiz – PS2
73. Balloon Fight – NES
74. Castlevania 1 – NES
75. Kirby’s Adventure – NES
76. Airdrives Headphones

Epinions Reviews
1. Metroid – NES (Viewpoint 2) [Epinions Link]
2. Metroid 2: Return of Samus – Game Boy (Viewpoint 2) [Epinions Link]
3. Metroid Prime – GameCube (Viewpoint 2) [Epinions Link]
4. Mario Kart 7 [Epinions Link]
5. Metroid Prime & Metroid Prime 2: Echoes GameCube Set [Epinions Link]

MUSIC ALBUM REVIEWS

9. Between Here & Lost By Love And Death (helmed by Brian “Head” Welch Former Korn Lead Guitarist) [Posted: January 25 2013]
8. I AM By Becoming the Archetype (Posted: September 14th 2012)
7. Find Your Worth Come Home By To Speak of Wolves (Posted: May 25, 2012)
6. Celestial Progression (Remix Album) By Becoming the Archetype (Posted: May 21, 2012)
5 Return to Life By War of Ages (Posted: April 28, 2012)
4. Thousand Foot Krutch – The End Is Where We Begin (Posted: April 20, 2012)
3. KJ-52 – Dangerous (Posted: April 16, 2012)
2. Manafest – Fighter (Posted: April 15, 2012)
1. Demon Hunter – True Defiance (Posted: April 10, 2012)

TV SHOW REVIEWS

4. Gilmore Girls Episode 4 (Season 1) – The Deer Hunters
3. Gilmore Girls Episode 3 (Season 1) – Kill Me Now
2. Gilmore Girls Episode 2 (Season 1) – The Lorelei’s First Day At Chilton
1. Gilmore Girls Episode 1 (Season 1) – Pilot

MOVIE REVIEWS

*sad koala* I’ve yet to do any movie reviews, but both me and my dad plan on doing them, as there are TONS of amazing movies I’ve never seen… ranging from Braveheart to Watchmen to Blade Runner to Legends of the Fall…. no those are not typos. :) —- Update: MOVIE REVIEWS WHOOO!

3. The Amazing Spider-Man [Posted: December 1 2012]
2. Prometheus (Ridley Scott’s Alien Prequel) [Posted On: November 25 2012]
1. Warhorse (By Steven Spielberg) [Posted On: November 11 2012]

Reviews Posted On Epinions
* Terminator 1 (Epinions Link)
* Terminator 2: Judgment Day (Epinions Link)
* Beef Ramen Noodles [Epinions Link]

BOOK REVIEWS

*sad piggy* I’ve yet to write a review for a book… I plan on doing so soon, as well as getting review copies of books from various publishers. :)

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: